Search

Shangela announces new tour"Fully Lit" coming Fall 2022

RuPaul’s Drag Race Superstar, Actor and Star of HBO’s “We’re Here”, Shangela has announced a new tour called “Fully Lit”





The 10-city tour kicks off in the fall Tuesday, October 18 in Washington DC and ends in the City of Angels Los Angeles, California this December.


The “Fully Lit” tour will feature sickening comedy and high-energy drag performance produced by Live Nation. The last Shangela tour consisted of a massive 184-city international run of comedy and cabaret to sold out audiences.





Shangela is currently seen in the Emmy-nominated HBO series “We’re Here”, and was the first drag queen to walk the red carpet at the Academy Awards for her supporting role in the 2018 film A Star is Born, starring Bredley Cooper and Lady Gaga. Shangela first appeared on the scene as the first contestant to compete on three separate seasons of the Emmy award-winng reality series “RuPaul’s Drag Race.”


FULLY LIT 2022 U.S. TOUR DATES:

Tue Oct 18 – Washington, DC – Warner Theatre

Wed Oct 19 – New York, NY – Town Hall

Thu Oct 27 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit

Fri Oct 28 – Northfield, OH – MGM Northfield Park

Tue Nov 01 – Raleigh, NC – Meymandi Concert Hall

Wed Nov 02 – Orlando, FL – Steinmetz Hall at the Dr. Phillips Center

Thu Dec 01 – Dallas, TX – Majestic Theatre

Fri Dec 02 – Austin, TX – Paramount Theatre

Sat Dec 03 – Houston, TX – Bayou Music Center

Tue Dec 06 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern


Tickets go on sale starting Friday, June 24th at 10am local time at livenation.com


For more information about Shangela visit shangela.com

64 views0 comments