Canada's Drag Race Cast RuVealed!

Crave (formerly The Movie Network) Canada’s premium television network owned by Bell Media has announced the cast for the inaugural season of Canada’s Drag Race.

A group of 12 queens showcase their Canadian Charisma, Uniqueness, Nerve, and Talent to become Canada’s Firsts Drag Superstar, and win the $100,000 grand prize.

The announcement was made on Thursday, May 14, 2020, with the historical first season premiering Thursday, July 2 exclusively on Crave. New episodes will roll out weekly on Thursday nights on Crave’s TV Channel,, and the Crave app.

Here are the 12 queens that will be the contestants for Canada’s Drag Race:

Anastarzia Anaquqay


Llona Verley


Juice Boxx





Rita Baga

Scarlett Bobo

Tynomi Banks

Canada’s Drag Race will feature all the favorite challenges from the American Version including Snatch Game, Rumail, the reading challenge, puppets, makeovers and the juicy untucked.

This 10-episode season will see a panel of experts on the judge’s panel including Brooke Lynn Hytes, Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman, and Stacey McKenzie as Main Judges with weekly celebrity guest hosts who will also join the panel.

Produced by Blue Ant Studios, Canada’s Drag Race combines elements of the classic fan-favorite, with a healthy serving of Canadian maple shade, and likely, some Canadian bacon. RuPaul’s Drag Race is an American reality competition television series produced by World of Wonder, Wow Presents and has spawned 12 seasons including 4 All Stars seasons. The current season of RuPaul’s Drag Race is currently airing Friday’s on VH1 with All Stars Season 5 to debut June 5, 2020.

331 views0 comments